skip navigation
Eagles logo1
2015pmcrc logo

2019 SCRC All Conference Team Announced

12/13/2019, 9:15am EST

The Southeastern Collegiate Rugby Conference has announced the selections to the 2019 All Conference Teams.

This year, the conference has selected an all-conference team from the D1AA competition, an all-conference team from the DII competition, and an overall first 15 Dream Team.  Each team was given the opportunity to nominate players from their own team plus identify players from the fall competition that they then could also nominate.

The D1AA All-Conference team is lead by a very talented group of men, including Kennesaw State’s Ben Dorsey at center, Kentucky’s Brendon Esson at flyhalf and Tennessee’s Ben Schwartz at fullback.   Forward standouts include locks Greg Janowick (UT) and Campbell Robinson (KSU), and Alabama’s Ethan Miner at Flanker.

The DII All-Conference team is led in the forwards by Memphis’  front rowers Austin Kelley and Musa Banat, along with Auburn’s Jerome Bohuslavizki at #8.  Standout backs included centers JJ Greatrex (MTSU), Calvin Gentry (Memphis) and Sam Delmerico (Georgia Tech).   

The 2019 15s D1AA Player of the Year is the University of Tennessee's Ben Schwartz.  Schwartz (Senior Mechanical Engineering major from Knoxville, TN) led the Volunteers at fullback in a season that saw more teams than ever before turn to tactical kicking.  He capped the year with 16 points in the conference championship match (4 conversions, 1 penalty kick and 1 try).  The MVP of the conference championship match is also the 2019 SCRC D1AA Player of the Year.

The 2019 15s DII Player of the year is the University of Memphis’ Austin Kelley.  Kelley (Sophomore Pre-Law major from Collierville, TN) led the Tigers at prop in a season that saw Memphis win the SCRC DII regular season title and advance to the USA DII National round of 8.

Tennessee's Ben Schwartz

2019 Dream Team

1 Austin Kelley Memphis
2 Dirk van den Berg Kentucky
3 Nick Brune Alabama
4 Greg Janowick Tennessee
5 Campbell Robinson Kennesaw St
6 Ethan Miner Alabama
7 Andy Lloyd Tennessee
8 Patrick Beacom Tennessee
9 Luke Davies Tennessee
10 Brendan Esson Kentucky
11 Jacob Geoppner Kentucky
12 Ben Dorsey Kennesaw St
13 JJ Greatrex MTSU
14 Chris Bagby Kennesaw St
15 Ben Schwartz Tennessee

Memphis' Austin Kelley

2019 SCRC D1AA All Conference

Caleb Strum Alabama
Matt Pikowski Alabama
Shea O'Hanlon Kennesaw State
Ben Dorsey Kennesaw State
Chris Bagby Kennesaw State
Josh Inglis Kennesaw State
Brendon Esson Kentucky
Jacob Goeppner Kentucky
Connor Hoefer South Carolina
Luke Harris South Carolina
Ben Schwartz Tennessee
Luke Davies Tennessee
Ethan Miner Alabama
Nick Brune Alabama
Michael Curran Georgia
Campbell Robinson Kennesaw State
Dirk van den Berg Kentucky
Anthony Mencini Kentucky
Tommy Maxwell South Carolina
Greg Janowick Tennessee
Andy Lloyd Tennessee
Patrick Beacom Tennessee
Creighton Couch Tennessee

2019 SCRC DII All Conference

Sam Delmerico Georgia Tech
Brittin Roedel Memphis
Alec Sisco Memphis
Calvin Gentry Memphis
John Dentamore Mississippi State
Cam Massengil Mississippi State
JJ Greatrex MTSU
Devauntae Beasley MTSU
Jerome Bohsulavizki Auburn
Mason Williamson Auburn
Jermiah Russell Georgia Tech
Andrew Allen Georgia Tech
Jas Pyneni Georgia Tech
Austin Kelley Memphis
Musa Banat Memphis
Jason Leonard Mississippi State
Colby Pearl MTSU
Jaxon Wallace MTSU

Tag(s): Home  15s Competition  All Conference