skip navigation
Eagles logo1
2015pmcrc logo

2017 SCRC All-Conference

11/21/2017, 10:15am EST

Kentucky Sweeps Coach and Player of the Year

The Kentucky Wildcats lead the way with a total of 10 players selected as 2017 SCRC All-Conference.  

Kentucky's Brendon Esson was selected as the 2017 Player of the Year and UK's Gary Anderson received the well earned 2017 Coach of the Year.

A total of 45 players were honored from 9 conference teams. 

2017 Player of the Year

Brendon Esson, Kentucky, Junior Flyhalf

Brendon attended High School at St Johns College in Harare, Zimbabwe before moving to Lexington in 2015.  Since joining the program Brendon has been a standout player and leader on and off the pitch, his leadership led him to be named team captain in 2017.  In this year’s SCRC Championship he scored twice including the go ahead score in the final minutes of the game.

2017 Coach of the Year

Gary Anderson, Kentucky

Coach Anderson led the Kentucky Wildcats to their 1st ever SEC Championship going 12-0 on the season between the two sides. The key component to the wildcat’s success is the entirety of the coaching staff, Vince Gross, Scott Tungay, Jan DeBeer and Taylor Johnson. The staff does an outstanding job from recruiting quality talent to getting the student athletes to perform at their maximum level.

SCRC First Team

Front Row Keenan Kayser (UT)
Front Row Tucker Donlon (UK)
Front Row Shawn Dawley (UA)
Lock Isaac Hamlin (UK)
Lock Nesto Rivas (UT)
Back Row Caleb Canter (UK)
Back Row Dylan Craven (UT)
Back Row Kerry Roberts (UT)
Scrumhalf Travis Vickers (UT)
Flyhalf Brendon Esson (UK)
Back   Shaq Suber (UK)
Back Eli Warfield (UK)
Back Christian Harrell  (USC)
Back Sean Barnes (USC)
Back Ignacio Guisasolo( UA)

SCRC Second Team

Front Row James Campbell (UGA)
Front Row Josh Landon (UT)
Front Row Jerome Bohuslavizki (AU)
Lock Brandon Holmes (USC)
Lock Ashton Yates (MSU)
Back Row Logan Butler (UK)
Back Row Micah Stewart (USC)
Back Row Tom Earl (UF)
Scrumhalf Brian Radcliff (UGA)
Flyhalf Nicolae Toma (UM)
Back   Sam Hawkins (UT)
Back Porter Ramsey (UK)
Back  Alex Schultz (MSU)
Back Caleb Strum (UA)
Back John Via (UT)

Honorable Mention

Rick Lafountain (UF)
Kolby O'Malley (UF)
Bobby Collins (UA)
Joel Larson (UGA)
Dom DiGeronimo (UK)
Kalon Gipson (UM)
Jacob Von Echenbach (AU)
Bobby Morgan (UA)
Chuck Deport (USC)
Mike Runion (UGA)
John Detamore (MSU)
Sameer Kahn (AU)
Josh Robertson (UM)
Michael Tomasin (MSU)
Dirk van den Berg (UK)

Tag(s): Home  15s Competition  All Conference