skip navigation
Eagles logo1
2015pmcrc logo

SCRC Names 2018 Olympic Rugby All-Conference Teams

04/21/2018, 8:30am EDT

The Southeastern Collegiate Rugby Conference has named the 2018 Olympic Rugby All-Conference Teams following the conference championship held last weekend.

The final 1st and 2nd teams include 18 players from 8 different teams including 4 from each South Carolina and Kentucky who battled it out in the final, a game USC won 7-5. Alabama kicked in 3 and Tennessee followed with 2.  The remainder of the conference each added one to round out the squad.

1st Team All-Conference
Christian Harrell, South Carolina
Chuck DePont, South Carolina
Danny Callahan, South Carolina
Nick Lewis, Kentucky
Shaq Suber, Kentucky
Logan Butler, Kentucky
Ignacio Guisasola, Alabama
Caleb Strum, Alabama
Duke Cook, Tennessee
Logan Goforth, Auburn


2nd Team All-Conference
Grant Broeder, Kentucky
Kolby O'Malley-Dertien, Florida
Josh Robinson, Ole Miss
Jason Leonard, Mississippi State
Joey McLane, Georgia
Matt Pikowski, Alabama
Ben Schwartz, Tennessee
Alec Giakas, South Carolina


Tag(s): Home  Olympic Rugby